Staff

No Photo Available

Felicia Allen
Research Financial Analyst
Atwood 380N | 404.712.8450
fwilker@emory.edu
accounting, business strategy
"chemistry by the numbers"

No Photo Available

Kyla Ceesay
Human Resource Specialist
Atwood 380Q | 404.727.9277
kyla.ceesay@emory.edu
human resources, postdoctoral fellows, safety
"helping chemists navigate policies and procedures"

Ethel Ellington

Ethel Ellington
Undergraduate Program Development Coordinator
Atwood 380P | 404.727.6492
eelling@emory.edu
undergraduate enrollment, honors program, major declaration, commencement, work study
"helping students navigate the chemistry major since 1989"

Marquita Greene
Accountant
Atwood 380M | 404.727.2586
mgree41@emory.edu
accounting, reimbursements
"it's mostly adding and subtracting"
 

Steve Krebs

Steve Krebs
Supervisor, Materials Management, Stockroom
Atwood 109 | 404.727.6609
skrebs@emory.edu
order support, Emory Express, keys and prox access
"everything you need for research-including donuts & coffee"

Jan McSherry
Facilities Manager
Atwood 380L | 404.727.6623
jmcsher@emory.edu
facilities management, room reservations
"committed to keeping chemistry facilities safe & beautiful"

Patrick Morris

Patrick Morris
Sr. Instrument Tech, Electronics Shop
Emerson E251 | 404.727.1189
pgmorri@emory.edu*
instrument support & repair
"I can fix it"

*For work requests, email chemelectronics@emory.edu

Todd Polley

Todd Polley
Director
Atwood 380R | 404.727.6588
tpolley@emory.edu
strategy, conflict management, community building
"I love this place"

Claire Scott

Claire Scott
Senior Purchasing Assistant, Stockroom
Atwood 109 | 404.727.6606
claire.scott@emory.edu
order support, Emory Express, keys & prox access
"if I'm panicking, run"

Tim Stephens

Tim Stephens
Manager, Electronics Shop
Emerson E251 | 404.727.6591
tim.stephens@emory.edu*
instrument support & repair, technology strategy, data recovery
"have you backed up your data today?"

*For work requests, email chemelectronics@emory.edu

Ana Maria Velez
Graduate Program Coordinator
Atwood 380K | 404.712.9107
ana.velez@emory.edu
graduate administration, stipends, student success, PDS
"yo hablo Español"

*For questions about applying to the graduate program, email gradchem@emory.edu.

Kira Walsh

Kira Walsh
Outreach & Communications Coordinator
Atwood 380E | 404.727.6535
kwalsh6@emory.edu
academic program strategy, communications, social media, seminars
"telling chemistry's story"

*For questions about applying to the graduate program, email gradchem@emory.edu.

Research Group Staff

Associated Staff

 

Susan Browne
Program Administrative Assistant
Bowman - Emerson E509
Davies - Atwood 440B
Evangelista
Lian
404.727.6590
susan.e.browne@emory.edu

Tracey S. Burton
Administrative Coordinator 
Liotta - Emerson E301B
404.727.8130
tracey.burton@emory.edu

Leslie Chauvin
Administrative Coordinator
Hill - Atwood 510
lchauvi@emory.edu

Demetra Jackson
Administrative Assistant
Liebeskind - Atwood 723
404.712.9391
djacks2@emory.edu

Onix Ramirez
Asc Director of Operations
Liotta - Emerson E301B
404.727.7247
onix.ramirez@emory.edu
 

John Bacsa
X-Ray Crystallography Center
Director
Atwood 165A
404.727.6140
john.bacsa@emory.edu

Chris Doty
LITS
Chemistry and Physics Librarian
Atwood 280C
chris.doty@emory.edu

Tom Pierce
LITS
Desktop Consultant, Senior
Atwood 380H
404.727.5757
echelp@emory.edu

Oliver Smith
LITS
Supervisor, Science Commons
Atwood 280A
404.727.1733
rosmith@emory.edu

 

Fred Strobel
Mass Spectrometry Center
Director
Atwood 157A
404.727.6622
fstrobe@emory.edu

Bing Wang
NMR Center
Assistant Director

Atwood 170B
404.727.2493

Shaoxing Wu
NMR Center
Director
Atwood 170A
404.727.6621
swu@emory.edu